A princess party

My little girl turned FIVE!!! She requested a Sleeping Beauty birthday party! I’m not sure she has even seen the movie, but a Sleeping Beauty party we had!

30868601576_c8167b1598

The Birthday Girl at breakfast wearing a panda hat! (I don’t even know….the things that happen in our house!)

30868600946_f0d128666a

Pretty in Pink

30868600276_fb960ef4ea

Lots of family came to celebrate with us!

30868603616_dfe0eb1730

Blowing out the candles on her cake

(I took a cake decorating class & it worked out that my last class fell close enough to her birthday so I got to make her cake in my class)

30603443620_a1860d8eba

Time for presents

30603445420_d7321de77d

Audrey’s present from Nene & Da! A Barbie bike & a princess helmet! It couldn’t be more girly! Or more perfect!

When I was pregnant with Ezra I signed up for emails from BabyCenter that told me how big my baby was as it grew. Once he was born I transitioned to e-mails about milestones as a baby. I did the same when I was pregnant with Audrey & after she was born. My e-mail this week did not say, “Your baby this week”. Nor did it say, “Your toddler this week”. It didn’t even say, “Your preschooler this week”. Now it says, “Your Big Kid this week!” I’m not sure I’m ready for my baby to be a Big Kid, but that is what she is!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

