Word for the Year

In addition to making New Years resolutions, I also decided to choose a word for the year & a verse to go with it. In praying about it, I really felt that the word for this year was GRACE. I need to really think about & understand deeper God’s grace for me, to extend grace to those around me, & to give myself grace. I found an e-card on pinterest when I searched for “grace” that said, “I will hold myself to a standard of GRACE, not perfection.”
I really do need to learn to give myself grace & not expect perfection of myself! The verse I chose for myself for the year is 2 Corinthians 12:9. I love what God has to say to me in it:   What’s your word for this year?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Word for the Year

  1. Neva

    Beautifully expressed!!! You are such a blessing and gift to me!!! Love you. N

Leave a Reply

