Then & Now

10 years ago, it was the first day of school for BFA. I was a new R.A. (resident assistant) who was only in Germany for two years as a sort of gap year between college & my real life. I was NEVER going to be a missionary, so I was seeing those two years as a chance to get away from things and figure out “what I wanted to be when I grew up” since I’d gotten so burnt out on education I never wanted to be a teacher again.

Me with two of my sophomore girls!

10 years ago, Micah was having his first day of classes as a brand new teacher. He was teaching history & geography to the middle school kids at BFA. He was only at BFA for one year because someone had to go home suddenly for health reasons. Micah wasn’t even sure he would like teaching, but figured if he was going to try it out, why not in Europe where he could travel?

Micah enjoying some hot lunch from my dorm’s table

And here we are 10 years later, in another country, still working as missionaries, & still in education. Today was the first day of school for ECA & Micah’s first day starting the school year as the director! It’s amazing to see how God has led and directed in our lives & I’m excited to see what He has in store for us over the next decade!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Then & Now

  1. Marjorie Wahlsten

    And so are we!!

  2. Neva

    LOVE what God has done and is doing in your lives!

Leave a Reply

