Audrey’s dedication

While my family was here we were able to work things out to have a special dedication service for Audrey. It is so special to me that both of my children have been dedicated and both by their grandpa! I love, too, how Phil explained that the dedication isn’t really a dedication of the child so much as it is a dedication of the parents who are committing before God & the congregation to do all in their power to raise their child to love God. It’s a frightening thing to know that there is no guarantee that my children will grow up to love & serve God, but it is the deepest desire of my heart and something I pray for nearly every day!

This isn’t the best picture of Audrey, but unfortunately it is the only close up picture I have of her outfit! It was a crazy weekend & I somehow managed to make it through the day with no pictures! Thank goodness for her uncles who documented this day for us! We were also thankful that she got her fussing done before her dedication!

 

Audrey’s dedication! She was a perfect little girl the whole time!

We shared during her dedication that I have chosen a verse to pray over each of my children as they grow up and the verse I have chosen for Audrey is Proverbs 31:30:

“Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.”

My hope is that she will make a decision for Christ at a young age and will grow into a Godly young woman who desires to follow the Lord with her whole life.

 

I needed a pair of bloomers for this dress & when I saw that she could have a monogrammed pair I just couldn’t resist!  I have to confess: I have always said that little boy clothes are the best & the cutest and I still think they are pretty cute, but I am starting to see the allure of little girl clothes now too!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

