Good news

I meant to include these in the last post, but I forgot, so these are just two tiny pieces of good news.

1. I’m known as “stable mable” at the nurse’s desk. The nurses are eager to have me, because I am an “easy patient”. It was a good reminder to me that even though, this isn’t the most exciting way to spend my days/weeks, at least I’m feeling good & am really quite healthy in spite of the ruptured membrane. As one of the nurses told me, “We have really sick patients here” – I’m just thankful I’m not one of them!

2. I’ve been cleared to give birth normally (barring any unforeseen emergencies) instead of having a c-section. I guess the placenta is no longer considered low-lying!!!! This is a huge answer to prayers!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Good news

  1. Sarah

    AWESOME!!! God is SO good!!!

Leave a Reply

