I should have known!

When I was in middle school or early high school, I decided that:

-I would not be a missionary

-I would stay home & work to support missionaries

God certainly had other plans!

Towards the end of high school, my plan for my life was to:

-Get my teaching degree

-Move back to my hometown

-Teach at the small Christian school I had attended in that town

God certainly had other plans!

Going into college, one of my plans was (& I laugh now to think about this – as if you can control these things!):

-Start dating a guy by Christmas of my Sophomore year

-Get engaged around Christmas of my Senior year

-Get married in August after I graduted

God certainly had other plans!

As college was coming to a close, my new plan for my life was to:

-Run away to Germany and be an RA in a girls dorm for two years

-Buy myself some time to figure out my life

-Go back to Trinity & be a Resident Director there

God certainly had other plans!

Nearly all my life I have said:

-My first two kids would be almost exactly two years apart

-I would be finished having children before I turned 30

-I would NEVER have a December baby (this was a more recent addition after marrying Micah (whose birthday is Dec. 16) on Dec. 17 which is one week before Christmas Eve)

God certainly had other plans: Baby #2 is due December 22nd which is 2 months after my 30th birthday and when Ezra is 2 years & 7 months old!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “I should have known!

  1. tricia

    Congrats, friend! So excited for you! 🙂

  2. This post makes me smile! Funny how his plans are so different from ours but end up being the best! So happy for you and praying for you lots this week!

  3. Love this post. =) God certainly has had different plans for you – and such GOOD plans they’ve been – and will continue to be!!! =)

  4. Tammy

    ¡Enhorabuena! Congratulations! This is great news! We at ECA are praying for guys! Glenn Clodgo

  5. Leigh

    So excited about your December baby! 🙂

  6. Helen McCormack

    Congratulations! And your new little one is due on my birthday…it’s not so bad since you get 1/2 of the gifts under the tree three days early. However, as a child, it was a long time between gifts. You could celebrate 1/2 birthdays!

    • micahandheather

      I had already thought about celebrating a 1/2 birthday in some way. Maybe even just having cake at a park with friends or something. Glad to hear of someone else with a ‘close-to-christmas’ birthday!

Leave a Reply

