October was a busy month, part 4

We spent another 4 days in Oregon & they were full!

I celebrated my birthday! My first in the U.S. since 1998 (4 years of college in Canada & 7 years in Germany)! My mom had a party for me after church which was lots of fun!

 

That night we had dinner at the Multnomah Falls restaurant with our family and my friend, Heather. It was great to see her!


We also got together with Micah’s family. It was fun for to see them & for Ezra to get to meet his second cousin, Callie

 

Pictures to bring out at family reunions in about 16 years!

 

My parents took all 6 of us (them, us, & my brother Caleb) to Timberline Lodge for a night. It is located just at the base of Mt. Hood. This is a picture of Mt. Jefferson in the distance!

 

This is Mt. Hood right out our window!

 

Part of the lodge with the mountain in the background

 

We really enjoyed the restaurant in the lodge – such amazing food!

 

On the way home we stopped at our friends’ grandparent’s farm

 

They have a pumpkin funland!

 

They also have a corn maze, but Ezra wasn’t too sure about that

 

Then, of course, there was the pumpkin patch. I tried to get a cute picture of Ezra & the pumpkins, but all he wanted to do was…

 

…sit on the old tractor! He is all boy!

 

Ezra & Uncle Caleb hanging out & enjoying the fall sunshine

 

Getting a wagon ride from Uncle Caleb (Can you tell my brother is an AMAZING Uncle? Actually, Ezra has 3 amazing uncles – we are so blessed!)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “October was a busy month, part 4

  1. Hi!

    Such fun pictures. I can’t believe how big Ezra is getting! I should know, since AJ is too 🙂 but it seems like it’s fast!

    We’re so sorry to have missed you…but I was just talking to Aunt Neva about Amy and I planning a trip to Maryland with our families when you’re back in the states next year! Then all the cousins could be together!

    We sure love you and miss you guys. We’re praying lots for you!!

    Anna

    • micahandheather

      That sounds like SO much fun! I hope it will work out! We were sorry to miss seeing you, but maybe when we are visiting Oregon we’ll have a longer time & could come visit. I always love the beach!

      Miss you guys too! Lots of love,

      Heather

Leave a Reply

