All by myself!

I’m not the most ‘handy’ person in the world. Or maybe I could be, but I tend to just put house projects onto my ‘honey-do’ list & hope that Micah will eventually get around to it. (Which because of our busy lives, takes a while. Maybe I if I got us one of these my list would get shorter!) This past week, I decided to just do my best & I think these things turned out just fine! Hmm….does that mean the ‘honey-do’ list just became mine?

The hardware on my dresser was mismatched & many of the wood pulls were stripped & had fallen off

Matching hardware! It’s amazing what a difference it makes! The dresser looks classier & I can get into my drawers without having to leave them open a bit. It’s the little things that make me happy!

A very talented lady here at BFA took pictures of our sweet boy & made this picture for us. I had it framed & waiting to put up since about January. I put small nails in the shelf to hold the picture in place! Isn’t he just the cutest thing? (He was about 4 months old in these pictures)

The end result – so cute!

A calendar hung on the wall here after Ezra was born, but it was a 2009 calendar & since it has been 2010 for about 4 months I figured I should replace it with something else. And I had just the thing: this little square picture.

Here is a close-up of the picture. Jack’s mom gave this pictures to us. It hung in Jack’s room when he was a baby. Jack was in Micah’s first 8th grade class at BFA & was one of Micah’s small group guys. He takes credit for our relationship & when he was back in town this past summer he came to visit Ezra &  said, “Man, I’ve been waiting to meet this guy for years”. It’s is very special for Ezra to have something of Jack’s in his room as Jack has been a special ‘kid’ in our lives. Hopefully, we can give this back to Jack someday down the road when he is a Father. I love that so many of the things in Ezra’s room have stories & have come from special people who love him!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “All by myself!

  1. Lauren

    I love what you’ve done to the nursery – too cute!!

Leave a Reply

