Sometimes I miss me!

Sometimes I miss…

-8 hours of uninterrupted sleep

-Surfing/Typing with both hands. I’m usually using the other to nurse Ezra.

-my mind. I can barely finish a sentence these days, much less a conversation. The other day I couldn’t find our cordless phone (landline, not cellphone) & so I paged it – it was in my purse!

-7 hours of uninterrupted sleep

-Clean clothes. By the end of the day, I usually have spit-up on my shirt, sometimes my pants, & sometimes both. If not spit-up, then definitely drool.

– my completed “To-do” list. I can’t get half of what I want or need to get done every day. Last week it took all week just to get my house dusted & vacuumed!

-6 hours of uninterrupted sleep

-Spontaneity. No longer can Micah & I decide at 5:00 to go out to dinner. Well, we could, but by the time we loaded up the baby, got the diaper bag, unloaded the baby, fed the baby, loaded up the baby, got our coats, unloaded the baby, changed the baby, loaded up the baby and left, it would be at least 6:00 and that is about when he starts to become unpleasant!

– A quick…_________(fill in the blank: trip to the store, run to the bank, stop to pick up light bulbs, run back to school to pick up that forgotten item, dinner). They just don’t exist anymore!

-5 hours of uninterrupted sleep

-My heart! It’s gone. Ezra has it. All he has to do is smile, coo, laugh, squeal, sigh, sneeze, or well, just about anything & it melts all over again.

My life will never be the same again. And you know what? I’m not sorry!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sometimes I miss me!

  1. chrissy

    Great words Heather! It’s so true! These are not always things that people realize until they are actually parents. You’re a great mom and Ezra is one blessed little boy to have your heart!

Leave a Reply

