Playing catch up!

Wittlingen’s Famous Couples Night

Two weeks ago, we attended Wittlingen’s Famous Couples night! As usual, it was lots of fun & the students were SO creative with their costumes. Micah & I went as Calvin & Hobbes – here we are:

This was our favorite couple:

They are dressed like Izma & Kronk from Disney’s Emperor’s New Groove. Here is the real deal:

They did pretty good – don’t you think! By the way, this is one of my absolute favorite Disney movie. My dorm my senior year watched this movie multiple times throughout the year & quoted the movie quite often. Ah, the memories! Anyway, back to the Famous Couple’s night!

Here are Micah & I with the RA’s & their dates:

From left to right you have Fiyero & Elphaba from “Wicked” (Andrew & Rachel), Joe Fox & Kathleen Kelly from “You’ve Got Mail” (Teri & Nathan), Us, Charlie Allnut & Rose Sayer from “The African Queen” (Greenie & Kristi), Alice from “Alice in Wonderland” (Gena – she came as a substitute for a Witt girl who wasn’t able to be there, but had a date coming), Schroeder & Lucy from the “Peanuts” comic strip.

The hardest part of life here…

 

is having to say good-bye to really good friends. Teresa worked in the front office at my school & over the past two years, we became really close. Wetalked about just about everything & she was always ready & willing to listen. She also wasn’t afriad to tell me the truth or show me that things I was thinking were wrong. She was a great mentor & friend and I am going to miss her terribly. Who am I kidding, I miss her like crazy already! But I know that God has great plans for her & her family in Canada!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Playing catch up!

  1. Ahhhh, yeah, that’s so hard. It’s hard to live in an area that is such a revolving door. =(

Leave a Reply

